My Photo
Name:
Location: Philippines

I want to be a student forever ... but onLy if I receive an aLLowance.



View blog authority
Entredropper










free counters





Locations of visitors to this page


 

Add to Google Reader or Homepage

Add to My AOL

Subscribe in NewsGator Online

Add to netvibes

Subscribe in Bloglines











Your Ad Here








Be Amazed And Rejuvenated this 2010 with KSA Magic...

Never-ending laughs in Nobody Nobody But Juan!

7 - Eleven Panalo'tto!

New Product Offering from Mr. Donut Trinoma

Good Earth reopens in Greenbelt 3 with new look, m...

Toblerone Names President Cory Aquino as its First...

Phoemela Barranda Gets Laud!

2009 Cinema One Originals Film Festival

Do You Take RJ as Your Marriage Guide? I Do or I D...

National Thank You Day





Saturday, January 19, 2008 Tuesday, January 29, 2008 Sunday, February 10, 2008 Monday, February 25, 2008 Friday, March 7, 2008 Tuesday, March 11, 2008 Saturday, April 5, 2008 Tuesday, May 6, 2008 Saturday, May 17, 2008 Thursday, May 22, 2008 Saturday, May 24, 2008 Sunday, May 25, 2008 Monday, October 6, 2008 Thursday, October 9, 2008 Friday, October 10, 2008 Sunday, October 12, 2008 Tuesday, October 14, 2008 Thursday, October 16, 2008 Friday, October 17, 2008 Friday, October 24, 2008 Saturday, October 25, 2008 Tuesday, October 28, 2008 Wednesday, October 29, 2008 Friday, October 31, 2008 Wednesday, November 5, 2008 Thursday, November 13, 2008 Wednesday, November 19, 2008 Friday, November 21, 2008 Tuesday, November 25, 2008 Thursday, December 4, 2008 Tuesday, December 9, 2008 Sunday, December 14, 2008 Thursday, December 18, 2008 Tuesday, December 23, 2008 Wednesday, December 24, 2008 Wednesday, January 7, 2009 Monday, January 12, 2009 Tuesday, January 13, 2009 Thursday, January 15, 2009 Monday, January 19, 2009 Wednesday, January 21, 2009 Thursday, January 22, 2009 Wednesday, January 28, 2009 Friday, February 6, 2009 Saturday, February 14, 2009 Tuesday, February 24, 2009 Friday, February 27, 2009 Thursday, March 12, 2009 Sunday, March 15, 2009 Monday, March 16, 2009 Tuesday, March 17, 2009 Wednesday, March 18, 2009 Thursday, March 19, 2009 Wednesday, March 25, 2009 Thursday, April 2, 2009 Friday, April 3, 2009 Wednesday, April 8, 2009 Thursday, April 9, 2009 Wednesday, April 15, 2009 Monday, April 27, 2009 Wednesday, April 29, 2009 Thursday, April 30, 2009 Wednesday, May 6, 2009 Sunday, May 10, 2009 Friday, May 15, 2009 Monday, May 18, 2009 Monday, June 1, 2009 Sunday, June 14, 2009 Saturday, June 27, 2009 Tuesday, July 7, 2009 Tuesday, July 21, 2009 Friday, July 24, 2009 Tuesday, August 4, 2009 Thursday, August 20, 2009 Sunday, August 23, 2009 Tuesday, September 1, 2009 Sunday, September 6, 2009 Wednesday, September 23, 2009 Thursday, October 1, 2009 Sunday, October 4, 2009 Saturday, October 17, 2009 Sunday, October 18, 2009 Monday, October 19, 2009 Tuesday, October 20, 2009 Monday, November 9, 2009 Sunday, November 15, 2009 Thursday, November 19, 2009 Monday, November 23, 2009 Thursday, November 26, 2009 Wednesday, December 2, 2009 Saturday, December 5, 2009 Sunday, December 13, 2009 Thursday, January 14, 2010





Adaphobic
Ang Sa Wari Ko
All About Life
April Heart
Being Myself
Budget Shopping Galore
Dear Me
Did You Know That!
Discovering Pinas
Doodles are artworks, right?
Earthlingorgeous
Eat. Drink. Dance. (Reapeat)
Empowered Mom
Enjoy Life To The Fullest
Epistaxis
Filipina Writes The Best Pinay Blog Ever
Flipflopping My Way Around Town
Foodie Station
Hiraya: Endless Story
Hot News Alert
Just Jhosel
Just The Tip Of The Iceberg
Kitchen Recipes by Chelle
Lagawan
Let's Talk Your Head Off
Life on a Pencil
Living The Expat's Life
Lizzieness
McShutterLovin
Mekinudolsoup
Memoirs of a Pinay in America
Music Picks
Musings of a Vicks Inhaling Man
My Gossip Girl
Pinay Ads
Phillipine Travel Promos
Places, People, Events, Good Food And My Life
Random Thoughts
Samantha's Own
Shed Life
Simply ME
Stardust
Style and Relax
The Accidental Teacher Meets The Daydream Believer
The Buzz Today
The Life of a Breadwinner
The Trixie Ison Blog
Timawa
World Buzz Today






Blogger

Finalsense

Google

Yahoo






My BlogCatalog BlogRank
Join Pinay Bloggers' Forum
blogarama - the blog directory
Pinoy Bloggers Society (PBS) PinoyBlogoSphere.com
Travel & Leisure - Top Blogs Philippines
Pinoy-Blogs.com
Philippines Blog Directory
Travel Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Travel Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Join My Community at MyBloglog!




Plurk.com

Your Ad Here



Quark Henares, TeamManila & The One School introduce: SHIFT (School of Intermedia, Film & Technology)

Monday, May 18, 2009
I just received an email from Tintin Pangilinan of SHIFT, so am posting her little favor in my site. I also support Independent Films and the famous clothing and lifestyle brand, TeamManila.

"Hi Monique!
I'm Tintin, Press Relations and Communications Officer for SHIFT. I thought our school would appeal to you and hopefully you'd be interested in featuring us in your blog :) SHIFT started only recently with our summer courses, Independent Film Immersion with Quark Henares and Graphic Design with Jowee Alviar of TeamManila. So far we've been pretty successful with those subjects and they have been totally kick-ass and now we're pushing with our 6-month certificate courses starting this June. We also have 1-year diploma courses and 2-year Associate Degree courses."


WHAT THE ONE SCHOOL IS ABOUT:

There are many specialized schools at the High School and Grade School levels which cater to the different learning styles that young people have. By College however, most school teach using the same, traditional methods that have been employed for generations. The one school believes in personal instruction which happens in small classroom environments; where students learn how to speak up, be unique and create whatever learning structure works best for them. For all our programs there is a strong entrepreneurship focus since the last thing we want to breed are starving artists.

We think there is a need for schools that offer alternative education options in the Philippines, where students are not taught through the same instruction methods of past generations. Not that there is anything wrong with traditional education. After all we were all products of this method. We just think that the way the other schools are going about the education biz is not always that effective for some kinds of students. Hopefully we can be an alternative to the mainstream.


THE ONE SCHOOL INTRODUCES: SHIFT (School of Intermedia, Film & Technology)

This program is being pioneered by TeamManila and Quark Henares. TeamManila is the Multi-Disciplinary Graphic Design studio behind the ultra-successful clothing and lifestyle brand, but first and foremost, TeamManila is a graphic design studio that has won acclaim for its design work in print, motion graphics, web development and the digital arts world throughout the years. TeamManila lives to inspire Manila's Visual Culture, which is also the reason they co-founded SHIFT. Quark has directed several movies, one of which is KEKA, that opened the Berlin Asian Hotshots Film Festival in 2008 and was also the film that famed Hollywood director Quentin Tarantino spoke so highly of. Entrepreneur and Stanford University Master of Science and Engineering graduate Lex Ledesma rounds off the SHIFT team by bringing his business acumen into the artistic mix so students learn how to create profitable careers out of their raw talent. Students of SHIFT will learn how to use all digital formats such as Graphic Design, Web Design, Film and others to create powerful still and moving images. This school aspires to push the envelope and create a venue for renegade visual artists and filmmakers to perfect their craft.


SUBJECTS BEING OFFERED THIS JUNE TERM:

  1. Art History
  2. High Impact Communications
  3. Advance Graphic Design
  4. Digital Graphic Design
  5. Progressive Video Editing
  6. Photography
  7. Film and Theory Appreciation
  8. Intro to Production

For inquiries, contact THE ONE SCHOOL @: 817-4391 or 817-4396 or 401-1389

Email: http://www.theoneschool.marketing@gmail.com/

Website: http://www.theoneschool.org/

Sample work of TeamManila: http://www.teammanila.com/studio/

Sample work of Quark Henares: http://www.youtube.com/user/quarkhenares?blend=2&ob=1


Hurry! ENROLL NOW!!!


glitter-graphics.com